Tags

, , , , , ,


Hallway leading to The Spa

Hallway leading to The Spa

 

Once again, I found myself in West Virginia this weekend,  a last minute trip to my father’s place in Greenbrier County.  This time though, I was helping to fulfill someone else’s dreams! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last week Marie from www.decoratorondemand.blogspot.com posted about the beauty of The Greenbrier and how she would love to go there.   Having been there myself on a couple of occasions for some respite at The Spa, I have experienced the beauty firsthand.    It was during a discussion on Facebook that I decided that since I was going there, I would take some pictures for her so she could see  more of the beauty that belongs to The Greenbrier.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               Going to The Greenbrier Spa and not selecting a treatment that includes “taking of the waters”,  the  sulfur  water that is, is like going to McDonald’s and not getting French Fries.     When I went there a couple years ago, I chose the “Mountain Soother” which  starts off with a soak in the mineral waters followed by  a Swiss shower, Scotch spray and then a targeted massage at the neck and shoulders.  This was the perfect remedy for my aching muscles as fabricating couture window fashions can require inordinate amounts of bending, stretching, holding, draping, lifting and hanging of multiple layers of fabrics.  I LOVE what I do, but it does take a toll on the body.   

 

As designers, it is OUR job to fulfill YOUR dreams!  It gives me great pleasure designing and fabricating those DREAM window fashions for my clients.   

 

 And now Marie, here are a few pics that will help you fulfull YOUR dream of seeing The Greenbrier and getting that reservation made for December!

 

                    Draper's Cafe                             Pool sitting areaIndoor Pool with tented fabric ceiling

Second story sitting area chandelier in ballroomLeather Chair seating area outside Draper's Cafe

SO ASK YOURSELF, WHOSE DREAMS HAVE I FULFILLED TODAY, AND IF NOT TODAY, WHEN?