Tags

, , , , , ,


I have been feeling so tied up lately with all my projects that I have felt very guilty about not blogging about all the exciting things going on!  It has been a couple months but to me if feels like forever.  Every time one of my friends would post a new story to their blog, secretly I was thinking, darn, that should’ve been me!  I have so much to tell but no time to tell it!
 
I have been all over, from Chicago to Florida and all points in between installing couture window fashions for some super clients.  While all this was going on however, I didn’t think I had enough on my plate, sooooooooooo………
 

Voila!  My new line of leather tiebacks! 

 
I have an exclusive line with a local Amish leather artisan.  This is but a sampling and they are hot off the press.  I debuted them in Chicago at a trade show geared for those in my industry and they were a hit!
 
 
 

aqua embossed faux crocodile leather

This is a cool aqua faux crocodile leather.  I have 13 colors to choose from.  The hardware is stainless steel.
 
 
Silver textured vinyl with leather backing and crystal bling
 
This next one is a favorite of mine with the crystal bling on it.  It is a textured vinyl and my leather man adhered a layer of leather to the back and it worked out just fine.  These crystal spots come in 14 different colors so the options for customizing are almost infinite! 
 
 
 
my favorite and signature style: black patent leather with a silver fleur de lys
 
This is another favorite of mine:  black patent leather with silver jewelry!  Here is an example of a fleur de lys which will be my signature piece, but you can also get Olde English lettering too for a truly customizable project.  The patent leather  comes in 7 other colors too.
 
 
 
3 different types of tiebacks displayed.

 

And now we have all three together.  They also come in 4 colors of English Bridle leather and monograms are available.  Because these are all custom made to order, the lengths can be made to whatever your needs are especially if you have a really wide drapery panel that is being tied back.
 
I’m still in the marketing stages and working on literature and sales aids, so stay tuned.  Didn’t my niece do a fantastic job with the photography?  It was a beautiful fall day when we took these pics in my back yard and I love the juxtapostion of nature with its leaves, trees and lighting to help highlight the beauty of these couture elements, themselves taken from nature.
 
If you are interested in these, feel free to contact me at info@couturewindowfashions.com
 
I’d LOVE to help you beautify your space with a one of a kind custom leather tieback created just for YOU!
 
 
 
