Tags

, , , ,


 

Cinderella’s Ballgown

 

finds a new home

 

 

 

 I found myself at my dear client’s condo yesterday  taking down the Master Bedroom panels I had made and installed last January.  Not because there was a problem, but they were finding a new home.  My client bought a house and now we will be sizing them down to fit the new window.

These panels define my client:  elegant, artsy, feminine, swirly girly, yet as defined by the hardware: strong and determined.

 

 

 

 

 A closeup of the gathered skirt overlay spilling gracefully onto the floor.

 

 

 

 The gently gathered header peeking out from behind the Euro pleat panel, disguising the rod.

 The hardware from Helser Bros matches the silver swirl in the fabric.

 

 At the end of the day, my panel is wrapped in plastic, awaiting reconstructive surgery.  Doesn’t it look a little sad, all wrapped up?  I know deep down it wants to be blowing in the wind!

This is the perfect tieback for these panels too and the client loves them so hopefully they will be a part of the adornment of Cinderella’s Ballgown!  Stay tuned for a future post on the reconstruction and installation.

