Tags

, , , ,


Today we had a free day so our bodies could get good and ready to take in the first day of the show tomorrow.  This morning a group of us went to the Museé D’Orsay, an art museum I have been wanting to go to since the first time in Paris over 20 years ago.  It is the home of a very nice collection of the Impressionist paintings.

My roomate and I at the Museé d’Orsay with the grand clock in the background.

Having been to Giverny 3 years ago and seeing Monet’s gardens, I was excited to see the originals of his paintings, especially the one with the bridge and the waterlillies.  So instead of just a postcard or print, I got to see the real deal.

I must say though that the highlight of today for me was finally getting to meet a friend of mine from France, a gentleman who designs tiebacks for drapery panels.  Not just any tiebacks mind you, but one of a kind unique and custom tiebacks.  His name is Remy Lemoine and we enjoyed a nice lunch together with a group of designers.   Eating in Paris is always a highlight for me, well, just plain eating is a highlight,  but meeting for the first time was truly a pleasure and delight. 

