Tags

, , , ,


This post has nothing to do with couture draperies, but is personal in nature.  I just got a phone call from my cousin.  Do we take phone calls from family for granted at times?  Let this phone call be a lesson to us all.  The last call I got from her was telling me she was just diagnosed with Hodgkins Lymphoma.  Can you say…. “rock my world”?  Believe me, it was, in a horrible way.

But just now, I received another call from her telling me she is in remission and nothing showed up on her pet and cat scans!  Truly a cause for celebration!  And yes, my world has just been “rocked” again, but this time, in a much more positive way.  So please take the time to take those phone calls because you never know what might be at the other end.

What inspired you today?

